Faculty and Staff

Photo of Jennifer Buckner

Dr. Jennifer J. Buckner
Associate Professor
English Department Chair
Graduate Faculty
Areas of Scholarly Interest: Writing Studies, Rhetoric, Pedagogy, Semiotics, New Media, Visual Rhetoric

jbuckner@gardner-webb.edu
  (704) 406-4394
Address: P.O. Box 7265
Office: Craig 108C


Photo of Hannah Alford

Hannah Allford

Instructor
Areas of Scholarly Interest: Composition and Victorian Literature

hallford@gardner-webb.edu
(704) 406-3209
Address: P.O. Box 7265
Office: Craig 188E


Photo of Frank Bonner

Dr. Frank Bonner
Professor
President of the University

fbonner@gardner-webb.edu
  (704) 406-4236
Address: P.O. Box 987
Office: Webb Hall


Photo of Nancy Bottoms

Dr. Nancy Rogers Bottoms
Assistant Professor,

Departments of English and Fine Arts
Graduate Faculty

nbottoms@gardner-webb.edu
  (704) 406-3905
Address: P.O. Box 7341
Office: Craig Hall 206A


Photo of Chris Davis

Dr. Chris Davis
Professor
Faculty Editor, Broad River Review
Areas of Scholarly Interest: Creative Writing, Professional Writing, 20th Century American Literature, Southern Literature

cdavis@gardner-webb.edu
  (704) 406-3224
Address: P.O. Box 7224
Office: Craig 101


Photo of Cheryl Duffus

Dr. Cheryl Duffus
Associate Professor
Graduate Faculty
Areas of Scholarly Interest: Postcolonial Literature and Theory including Caribbean, Indian, and Early American literature as well as narratives of immigration and exploration

cduffus@gardner-webb.edu
  (704) 406-4409
Address: P.O. Box 7266
Office: Craig 206B


Photo of Matt Duffus

Matt Duffus
Instructor
Areas of Scholarly Interest: Composition, Creative Writing, and American Literature 1865-present

mduffus@gardner-webb.edu
  (704) 406-3956
Office: Craig 106C


Photo of Shana Hartman

Dr. Shana V. Hartman
Associate Professor
Graduate Faculty
Areas of Scholarly Interest: English Education, Rhetoric and Composition, Discourse Analysis, Teaching Research and Methods, Young Adult Literature, Teaching and Learning in the 21st Century

svhartman@gardner-webb.edu
  (704) 406-4482
Address: P.O. Box 7222
Office: Craig 108A


Photo of June Hobbs

Dr. June Hadden Hobbs
Professor
Director of Undergraduate Research
Graduate Faculty
Areas of Scholarly Interest: American Studies, including popular culture such as hymns; Classical Rhetoric; Death Studies; Cemeteries and Tombstones

jhobbs@gardner-webb.edu
  (704) 406-4412
Address: P.O. Box 7232
Office: Craig 205


Photo of Janet Land

Dr. Janet S. Land
Professor
Graduate Faculty

jland@gardner-webb.edu
  (704) 406-4410
Address: P.O. Box 7225
Office: Craig 203


Photo of Kemeshia Randle

Dr. Kemeshia Randle
Assistant Professor
Graduate Faculty
Areas of Scholarly Interest: American Literature 1865 to present, African American Literature, Black feminisms, Popular Literature and Culture

krandle@gardner-webb.edu
  (704) 406-3148
Office: Craig 106D


Photo of Shea Stuart

Dr. Shea Stuart
Associate Professor
Graduate Faculty
Areas of Scholarly Interest: Eighteenth-century and nineteenth-century British Literature, history of the novel, feminisms, cultural studies, analog and digital social media practices, science fiction and fantasy


lstuart@gardner-webb.edu
  (704) 406-4414
Address: P.O. Box 7213
Office: Craig 202A


Staff

Photo of Debbie Hill

Debbie Hill
Administrative Assistant

dthill@gardner-webb.edu
  (704) 406-4411
Office: Craig Hall 204